DFP Header Area


LIVE - Match Header

Summary Timeline

Match stats - Fix Info

Match Stats - Timeline

LIVE - Performance

Munster crush Leinster

The tries came from Marcus Horan, Mick O’Driscoll, Denis Leamy, John Kelly and Ronan O’Gara.

However, Leinster began the game well and three penalties from skipper Felipe Contepomi helped them build a 9-5 half-time lead before the hosts stamped their authority on the game in the second half

Contepomi slotted his three first half efforts within ten minutes, following his first in the 19th, but Horan’s try ensured that Munster gained some reward for their showing in the opening period.

O’Gara made the original break before some good hands from Gary Connolly, Kelly and Barry Murphy put Horan in at the corner.

Leinster suffered a further blow in first half injury time when prop Reggie Corrigan was sin-binned for a knee drop on his opposite number Federico Pucciariello.

With that advantage Munster capitalised with two tries in the opening six minutes after the break.

First lock O’Driscoll plunged over before O’Gara put Leamy in for his score.

Kelly was next to reap the benefit of Munster’s attacking display, collecting a well-timed pass from Tomas O’Leary.

O’Gara completed the scoring in the last ten minutes to ensure his side once again led the way in the league table.

This latest rout follows the Munstermen’s  five try haul in Galway last weekend to beat Connacht 44-19.

Leinster have now not won in Munster since a 24-18 victory at Dooradoyle in Limerick on 21 August 1998.

Match Stats - Lineups